Compare
FieldKeel vs Housecall Pro: A Housecall Pro Alternative for Operations-Focused Teams
Housecall Pro is a popular all-in-one platform for home service businesses. It covers online booking, estimates, invoicing, payments, financing, and reviews, with a long list of add-ons. It's a strong choice if you want the whole customer journey in one place.
FieldKeel takes a narrower approach on purpose. It's a field service and operations management platform that keeps dispatch, crews, time, and approvals in a single workspace: dense on desktop, app-like in the field. Published annual plans: Starter $299/year (5 users, 5 GB), Professional $499/year (10 users, 20 GB), and Business (contact sales; up to 100 users, 250 GB).
If your office spends its day on the dispatch board and chasing crew hours, here's how the two compare.
FieldKeel vs Housecall Pro at a glance
FieldKeel
- Pricing model
- Three annual plans: Starter, Professional, Business
- List price
- Starter $299/year · Professional $499/year · Business contact sales
- Users included
- Starter 5 · Professional 10 · Business up to 100
- Larger / extra seats
- Business: contact sales (up to 100 users, 250 GB)
- Example: 10 users
- Professional $499/year
- Free trial
- 14 days
- Dispatch / scheduling
- Dispatch board: today's work, crews in the field, and jobs needing a decision
- Time and approvals
- Clock sessions and review queues next to the jobs they belong to
- Field app
- Installable web app on phone, tablet, and desktop, with no app store needed
- Offline field work
- Prepare assigned My Day jobs; queue clock, notes, materials, photos, and signatures; sync when back online
- Missing access warnings
- Amber badge, Jobs tab, Schedule filter, and soft dispatch confirm when site access notes or contacts are missing
- Estimates, invoicing, payments
- Not offered on the FieldKeel site
- Accounting
- Not offered on the FieldKeel site
- Marketing / sales
- Not offered on the FieldKeel site
- Storage
- Starter 5 GB · Professional 20 GB · Business 250 GB
Housecall Pro
- Pricing model
- Three plans (Basic, Essentials, MAX), plus optional add-ons
- List price
- Basic $59/mo, Essentials $149/mo, MAX $299/mo (billed annually); $79 / $189 / $329 billed monthly
- Users included
- Essentials: 5 users; MAX: 8 users
- Larger / extra seats
- $35/mo per additional user (listed on MAX)
- Example: 10 users
- MAX with 2 extra users: about $369/mo billed annually (~$4,428/year)
- Free trial
- 14 days on MAX, no credit card
- Dispatch / scheduling
- Scheduling and dispatching; routes on Essentials; route optimization on MAX
- Time and approvals
- Not a headline feature on the pricing page; Payroll available as an add-on
- Field app
- Free native iOS and Android app, in English and Spanish, with offline viewing
- Offline field work
- Native app offline viewing (full offline capture varies by feature)
- Missing access warnings
- Not called out as a first-class access readiness warning in public materials
- Estimates, invoicing, payments
- Yes, including consumer financing and Tap to Pay; card rates from 2.59%, 1% on bank payments
- Accounting
- QuickBooks Online sync (Essentials and up); Accounting service add-on
- Marketing / sales
- Online booking, review management, Pipeline, Campaigns, Websites, CSR AI
- Storage
- Not specified on the pricing page
| Feature | FieldKeel | Housecall Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Three annual plans: Starter, Professional, Business | Three plans (Basic, Essentials, MAX), plus optional add-ons |
| List price | Starter $299/year · Professional $499/year · Business contact sales | Basic $59/mo, Essentials $149/mo, MAX $299/mo (billed annually); $79 / $189 / $329 billed monthly |
| Users included | Starter 5 · Professional 10 · Business up to 100 | Essentials: 5 users; MAX: 8 users |
| Larger / extra seats | Business: contact sales (up to 100 users, 250 GB) | $35/mo per additional user (listed on MAX) |
| Example: 10 users | Professional $499/year | MAX with 2 extra users: about $369/mo billed annually (~$4,428/year) |
| Free trial | 14 days | 14 days on MAX, no credit card |
| Dispatch / scheduling | Dispatch board: today's work, crews in the field, and jobs needing a decision | Scheduling and dispatching; routes on Essentials; route optimization on MAX |
| Time and approvals | Clock sessions and review queues next to the jobs they belong to | Not a headline feature on the pricing page; Payroll available as an add-on |
| Field app | Installable web app on phone, tablet, and desktop, with no app store needed | Free native iOS and Android app, in English and Spanish, with offline viewing |
| Offline field work | Prepare assigned My Day jobs; queue clock, notes, materials, photos, and signatures; sync when back online | Native app offline viewing (full offline capture varies by feature) |
| Missing access warnings | Amber badge, Jobs tab, Schedule filter, and soft dispatch confirm when site access notes or contacts are missing | Not called out as a first-class access readiness warning in public materials |
| Estimates, invoicing, payments | Not offered on the FieldKeel site | Yes, including consumer financing and Tap to Pay; card rates from 2.59%, 1% on bank payments |
| Accounting | Not offered on the FieldKeel site | QuickBooks Online sync (Essentials and up); Accounting service add-on |
| Marketing / sales | Not offered on the FieldKeel site | Online booking, review management, Pipeline, Campaigns, Websites, CSR AI |
| Storage | Starter 5 GB · Professional 20 GB · Business 250 GB | Not specified on the pricing page |
Housecall Pro prices are from housecallpro.com/pricing as of October 8, 2026, not counting limited-time promos.
Where Housecall Pro is stronger
Housecall Pro is built to help home service businesses win and bill work. You get online booking from Google or your website, estimates, invoicing, card and bank payments, and consumer financing. It adds review management, a price book, and flat-rate pricing, plus a large add-on catalog: AI call answering, payroll, websites, vehicle GPS and dashcams. It has a native mobile app in English and Spanish with offline viewing, and integrations with QuickBooks, Google, and Thumbtack. FieldKeel doesn't offer invoicing, payments, or marketing, and doesn't pretend to.
Where FieldKeel wins
Flat yearly pricing with room for a crew. FieldKeel publishes three annual plans: Starter at $299/year (5 users), Professional at $499/year (10 users), and Business by quote for larger teams (up to 100 users). On Housecall Pro, MAX includes 8 users at $299/month billed annually, and each extra user is $35/month. Add-ons are priced separately. FieldKeel's published plans keep the budget conversation short.
Dispatch, crews, time, and approvals in one view. FieldKeel's dispatch board shows today's work, which crews are in the field, and which jobs need a decision. Clock sessions and review queues sit next to the jobs they belong to, so approving hours happens in context.
No app store required. Your team installs FieldKeel from the browser on a phone, tablet, or desktop. Onboarding a new hire or a seasonal crew means sending a link.
Designed for hands-on field work. Bottom navigation, large tap targets, and keyboard-safe forms make it usable on a phone on a job site. Each person gets a My Day view, and the office gets a dense desktop layout with jobs, schedules, and sites.
Who should choose which
Choose Housecall Pro if:
- You want booking, estimates, invoicing, payments, and financing in one system.
- Online reviews, marketing campaigns, and lead follow-up are a priority.
- You need QuickBooks sync or bundled services like payroll and bookkeeping.
- You're a residential home service business focused on growing customer volume.
Choose FieldKeel if:
- Billing and accounting already work in another system, and you need better control over daily operations.
- You coordinate multiple crews and need time approvals next to the work.
- You want published annual plans rather than per-user and add-on fees.
- You want field staff on a web app without app store installs.
- You run a mid-size HVAC, plumbing, electrical, pest, landscaping, or facilities operation.
FAQ
- Can FieldKeel replace Housecall Pro completely?
- Only if you don't need Housecall Pro's billing and marketing tools. FieldKeel handles dispatch, crews, time, approvals, schedules, sites, and My Day. It doesn't list estimates, invoicing, or payments on its site.
- How does pricing compare?
- FieldKeel Starter is $299/year (5 users, 5 GB), Professional is $499/year (10 users, 20 GB), and Business is contact sales (up to 100 users, 250 GB). Housecall Pro lists Basic at $59/mo, Essentials at $149/mo (5 users), and MAX at $299/mo (8 users), all billed annually, with extra users at $35/mo and paid add-ons.
- Does FieldKeel work on phones?
- Yes. FieldKeel installs on phones, tablets, and desktops directly from the browser. The mobile layout uses bottom navigation, large targets, and keyboard-safe forms.
- How does FieldKeel handle crew time?
- Crews clock sessions against jobs, and the office reviews them in approval queues that sit next to the jobs they belong to.
- Is there a free trial?
- Yes. FieldKeel offers a 14-day free trial.
See your whole operation on one board
Try FieldKeel with your own crews, jobs, and schedule for two weeks.